Review | Broken Prince by Erin Watt


29519514
Broken Prince
The Royals #2
by Erin Watt
Published on july 25, 2016
9bd54-goodreads-badge-add-plus

These Royals will ruin you…

From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.

Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.

She might be right.

Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

 

Review

It isn’t easy guessing which part was written by Elle or Jen, so I’ll try to write a review based on the plot and the progress of the story.

Reed is in the worst moment of his life, at least that’s what I thought when I started the book. Ella has run away without looking back. And Reed isn’t the only one suffering the consequences.

But when Ella is finally back, she has it clear that being with him will destroy each other. Now Reed had to win her back and it isn’t going to be easy, because… hello? We’re talking about Ella here. This girl doesn’t do easy or uncomplicated. One of the reason I like her character so much. She doesn’t take bullshit for anyone.

And Sweet Jesus…

The amount of groveling Reed has to do is unbelievable. And I completely approve it.

In Broken Prince a lot of questions are answered, but even more questions are formed. So I’m seriously wishing for Twisted Palace to be 1000 pages long.

I happily flew through the pages of this book, it was quite easy and exciting to read but it ended too soon for my taste.

Jen and Elle have done an amazing job in the continuation of their first series as a duo. I can’t wait to read the final book in this trilogy and wait for every other story this two will come out with.

This is a MUST READ for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Abbi Glines and Colleen Hoover.

Advertisements

BOOKTUBE-A-THON TBR

This past few weeks have been the craziest ones. Between finals and readings and family gatherings, I have so many things in my head at once to even think about writing something for the blog.

I was so freaking tired and opted for watching Gilmore Girls or my new Korean Drama, which I foolishly don’t remember the name, than write a new entry. Sorry about that, in case you’ve been missing me but I just wanted to disconnect with the world for a little while.

And it worked wonderfully, I feel energized and ready to start my second year blogging.

My baby blog has recently celebrated his first birthday. I can’t believe that I lasted so long, even my mother can believe it. Privately, I celebrated his birthday six days ago, but now I want to do something special for you guys cause you’re the reason this keeps going.

But we’ll talk about it in the next post.

This post is about this yearly event hosted by Ariel Bisset, and I know you know what I’m talking about.

The Booktube-athon

And I know what you’re thinking –at least, this is what I thought the first time I heard about it- why participate if I’m not a booktuber. Turns out you don’t have to be a booktuber to participate and you certainly can do it freely.

So why not? This might be the solution to my current book slump. Which reminds I haven’t posted my June Wrap Up –another think to add to the “to-do list”.

Before I start rambling again, let me show you the books I’ll try to read the next week.

1/ Read a book with yellow on the cover

For this one, I’m picking Landline by Rainbow Rowell, I haven’t read anything written by her. So this might be a good time.

31153023

2/ Read a book only after sunset.

This is a tiny story, I know nothing about it, but I’m pretty excited to started this night. Hopefully, I would just take me one sitting to finish it.

11385852

3/ Read a book you discovered through booktube.

Right now, I’m goingt through a Sarah J. Maas addiction and I want to start her debut series to be on time by her next publication.

16034235

4/ Read a book by your favorite author

I’ll choose this gorgeous novel because It’s been a long time since I read anything written by Renee Carlino.

20736337

5/ Read a book that is older than you.

I found this book for free on the Project Gutenberg and it’s a book that I’ve heard on a movie I loved but can’t remember its name. First published in XVI century.

18414
6/ Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I’ll be my first time reading Flynn but it’s highly recommend it.

19288043

7/ Read seven books.

To complete the seven books in seven days I’ll choose:

26365537

Book Blast – Chasing Fireflies

 

Chasing Fireflies

Chasing Fireflies by Taylor Dean

My sisters think I’m crazy.

But, I’ve never forgotten the mysterious woman from my childhood who told me Paul is the name of my one true love.

She told me to search far and wide for him.

I haven’t stopped looking ever since.

When I stumble across an article about a successful American entrepreneur named Paul who lives and works in China, I’m intrigued. When the opportunity to teach English in China presents itself on the same day, I know it’s not a coincidence.

It’s destiny.

My sisters say I’m chasing a dream.

Just like the fireflies we tried to catch on the warm summer evenings of our youth, the dream seems beyond my grasp. Will my quest for the elusive Paul always be just short of fulfillment?

My sisters tell me it’s a fool’s errand.

Until I remind them of the day we saw the Red Bird.

The memory silences them.

The Red Bird Incident remains inarguable—and proves my search for Paul is not a silly fantasy.

I will find Paul . . . I will.

amazon

Praise for Chasing Fireflies

It was like Taylor Dean left a trail of chocolate chips leading to a plate of delicious cookies at the end. Yummy! I had to eat every single one and now I’m full and feasting on the satisfaction of a well written story.
-Author Charissa Stastny

Taylor Dean is such a creative and skilled author that she has the ability to make the unusual and the unthinkable seem real.
-Lisa, Goodreads Reviewer

As always I loose myself in Taylor’s books, experiencing rather than reading the story, from that first glance and butterflies in my belly, to the inevitable heartache, to the amazingly captivating events that lead us to the blissful happily ever after.
-Mylissa’s Reviews and Book Thoughts

7a2ae-ad1b9-goodreads-button

 

 

Excerpt

“Savannah, you’ll always be my baby, even now when you’re twenty-six years old.” Her voice wavers unsteadily as she tries to express herself in her weakened state. “You were a surprise to us all. I thought my child bearing years were over, and then along you came, ten years junior to my youngest child. You were a joy to raise. Quiet and unassuming, content to spend your time watching your sisters and their crazy antics. But it’s your time now, my dear sweet girl. No more watching.”
“Mom . . .” I whisper, angst evident in my tone.
“Life will happen for you, Savannah. I know it will.”
The defeated feeling that sometimes besieges me must be etched in my features because Darling Emma lifts her head off the pillow with strength she doesn’t possess, ready to object.
“Don’t give up, Savannah. I know life has thrown you some hard knocks. But you are strong, stronger than you think. I know you’ll find your special someone, I know you will. Keep searching. I want you to have love in your life, a love like I have known. It’s my greatest wish for you, the utmost desire of my heart. You are a special girl, Savannah. Never doubt your worth. Promise me you’ll never give up on life. Promise me you’ll demand a life that requires all the love inside of you, a life that reaches inside of you and squeezes out every ounce of love from your heart. Only then will you find happiness.”
I have no idea how to find that kind of life for myself.
Mom doesn’t mention my obsessive search for Paul, even though I know she’s never approved of my determination to find him. Instead she’s doing as she’s always done, kindly leading me by the hand toward another path.

 

taylor deanAuthor Taylor Dean

Taylor Dean lives in Texas and is the mother of four grown children. Upon finding herself with an empty nest, she began to write the stories that were always wandering around in her head, quickly finding she had a passion for writing, specifically romance. Whether it’s paranormal, contemporary, or suspense—you’ll find all sub-genres of clean romance in her line-up.

Website * Twitter * Facebook

 

 

Blast Giveaway Details
$100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 7/21/16

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

Click HERE to ENTER the GIVEAWAY