Monday Quote

Hello, everyone

A while ago I started a section on the blog in where I’ll post amazing quotes of the books I’ve read before. I really don’t know how to call it. Teaser Tuesday is too mainstream, and I don’t want to post it every tuesday… so, I’m still brainstorming.

But I didn’t want that to stop for sharing this fantastic quote of a book I recently read.

The Sun Is Also A Star

The Sun Is Also a Star

I will let you in close and trust you not to hurt me while I’m in this vulnerable position. And if trust is one of the foundations of love, perhaps the staring is a way to build or reinforce it.

I’m so in love with this novel, it’s by far one of the best contemporary novels I’ve the pleasure to read this year.

So grateful for reading #DiverseBooks

Btw, the cover is perfect.

Blog Tour | Forget Me Always by Sara Wolf | Giveaway

ForgetMeAlwaysTour.png

 

26114440
Forget Me Always
Lovely Vicious #2
by Sara Wolf
Re-Published by Entangled Teen
on November 1st, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Rating:5stars
Steamy Level:1chilis

All warfare is deception. Even in high school.

It’s been nineteen days since Isis Blake forgot about him. The boy she can’t quite remember. She’s stuck in the hospital with a turban-size bandage on her head, more Jell-o than a human being should ever face, and a tiny bit of localized amnesia. Her only goal? To get out of this place before she becomes a complete nutjob herself.

But as Isis’s memories start to return, she realizes there’s something important there at the edges of her mind. Something that may mean the difference between life and death. Something about Sophia, Jack’s girlfriend.

Jack Hunter—the “Ice Prince”—remembers everything. Remembers Isis’s purple hair and her smart-ass mouth. Remembers that for a little while, Isis made him feel human. She made him feel. She burned a hole in the ice…and it’s time to freeze back up. Boys like him don’t deserve girls like her. Because Jack is dangerous. And that danger might be the only thing protecting her from something far more threatening.

Her past.

Previously published as Savage Delight, this fully revised and updated edition is full of hilarity, drama, and heartbreak.

 

Amazon || B&N || iBooks || Kobo || Amazon.co.uk

 

The Best Contemporary Characters

I’ve been following Wolf’s work from the moment I read Lovely Vicious, the first novel in this series, when it was just another self-published indie novel.

I was amazed by it, by how entertaining it was, how wity and cunning the characters were. I never before laughed so much or craved so much an indie novel and its sequel. Needless to say, I followed the series from publication date to publication date. Each book was better than the former. She was growing as an writer and I enjoyed being a part of it.

Now, three years later, I can’t stop myself for seeing the books in a slightly different light. Yes, they are still fantastic and your-perfect-young-adult contemporary reading but I’m a different reader. A mature one.

Forget Me Always is a book with a not-perfectly-well-developed plot, but the lack of complexity  in the story-line is forgiven once you get to know the characters. Sara Wolf knows how to create the most witty, clever and funny characters. Isis and Jack are like no other. I’ve read a pretty darn decent quantity of contemporary young adult romance but never before liked a couple as much as I like this pair. And the secondary characters? Sublime.

In the second novel in the Lovely Vicious series, we start 19 days after the shocking end of Love Me Never, Isis doesn’t know her diagnosis yet or the reason why she still is in the hospital. But her overwhelming personality drags her to another patient around her age, Sophie. Jack’s first love. Jack’s well-kept secret.

And it’s through Sophie that Isis discover the mystery that surrounds Jack and all his former friends. A twisted secret that changes the way how we see this trilogy and the curse of the story.

I’m completely sure that once you read the first book in the Lovely Vicious Series you’ll definitely crave more Sara Wolf’s novels.

Highly recommended for fans of Nicola Yoon, Jenny Han, Jennifer L. Armentrout and Kassie West.

GIVEAWAY

One (1) winner will receive an audiobook copy of Love Me Never by Sara Wolf

Go through this link to enter the giveaway
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1cb55495971/

About the Author

author photo sara wolf.jpgSara Wolf is a twenty-something author who adores baking, screaming at her cats, and screaming at herself while she types hilarious things. When she was a kid, she was too busy eating dirt to write her first terrible book. Twenty years later, she picked up a keyboard and started mashing her fists on it and created the monster known as the Lovely Vicious series. She lives in San Diego with two cats, a crippling-yet- refreshing sense of self-doubt, and not enough fruit tarts ever.