Most Anticipated Reads – May

It certainly hasn’t been that long since I wrote an entry in this blog. But it always feels that way.

So, today I’m here to talk about my most anticipated reads, yes this is my May TBR and you probably remember how bad I’m at them, but the important thing is that I keep trying.

Let’s jump right into it…

Going back to basics, my most anticipated read of the entire year is ACOWAR, and if you don’t know what ACOWAR is how can you call yourself a fantasy NA reader. It is the last book in the trilogy A Court Of Thorns and Roses.
Yeah, I know Maas said something about extending the universe of ACOTAR but the next books in the series aren’t about Rhys, so… you know. It ends here.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

31451174

And since I love her writing style I trust her judgement when she recommends a new author. That’s why last year I read Roshani Chokshi’s debut novel, The Star-Touched Queen, and I love it so much that now I’ll be reading the second part, A Crown of Wishes. Can’t wait to read more about this promising author.

A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chockshi

29939047

My all times fav, Laini Taylor has finally published a new book and unfourtunately is not about Akiva & Karou. It doesn’t matter, because it’s going to be a one-sitting reading but after my midterms. Can’t wait to know more about this dreamer called Strange.

Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

28449207

And last, but not least, after all those fantastic worlds I will need a bit of reality that’s why I’ll be reading Always and Forever, Lara Jean. I don’t think this series needed another  but I don’t mind. Because if Jenny Han wants to write a book a year about Lara Jean I’m going to read it, no matter what. She is, after all, my guilty pleasure.

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Reads – May

Leave a comment:

